Find your passion

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” – Harriet Tubman

I find it a little apt that I should start my first piece of writing with the reason I chose the name for my blog. A close friend of mine gave me this link to watch (and I do recommend you to watch it because it is interesting):

After watching this it just made me think – for me, it has never been difficult to find out what was my passion (or mission) in my life.  Since I was young, I knew I wanted to become a doctor. So here I am, 15 or so years later, studying in medical school. But I have had so many friends and family members that were struggling to find out what do they want to be in the future. My personal thought has always been: find your passion.

Be a dreamer. Dare to find out what you want to do with your life. Being ambitious isn’t always a bad thing. Not when it’s the thing that gets you up in the morning every day or if it’s the thing that just pushes you forward every time you falter. Find the thing that makes your happy. It doesn’t have to be something mainstream or a specific course that you are looking into like engineering, or physics, or architecture. It can be anything you want it to be. I have friends that take courses in Animation, Fashion Design, Design Media, Pure Arts yet I also have friends that take courses in Pure Maths, Law, and Pure Economics. I know each of their story in getting there and although I’m not close to every single one of them, I am incredibly proud of every single one of them. Why? Because they all fought so hard for their own dreams. Don’t be afraid to find the thing that you want to do. Because once you’ve found it, you can pretty much fight through most of the hurdles that come your way and face life with a smile on your face.

Just a short thought.

Follow your heart, find your passion.

 

 

Leave a Reply

